Synoptic project phase 1

In this phase I had 3 different ideas of games what i wanted to work with.

the first idea was a viking game what task you with going around the world and pillaging villages and eventually fighting the armies of the kingdoms.

Image result for viking warrior

my second idea was a game where you inspect covenant weapons from halo and get a very close and detailed look of the alien weapons.

Image result for covenant weaponsImage result for covenant weapons

my last idea was a chivalry style arena fighting game, where you progress through the arena by fighting more tough enemies with each upcoming battle.

Image result for medieval arena art

My research for these game ideas was with the time periods, what materials they may have used, etc

The idea I chose was the viking idea which would be set in 793-1066 ad (viking era), you are a viking warlord who was banished and now you roam the world recruiting viking warriors and increasing your power over time.

Picture1

the reason I chose this idea is because I am interested in the viking age where they would set sail to different lands in search of pillaging the different folk around the world, I also wanted it to be a realistic and Historically accurate game, the combat will be brutal and the fact I want you to be a viking warlord which means you can command other vikings who have pledged their allegiance to you.

As you can see I have made a play board based off of my viking game where it explains the general knowledge that is the story, The board explains the stages of what I want, Pillage, Recruit and grow more powerful, I am wanting you the player to feel powerful and strong.

 

Leave a comment