WW2 props, ideas, research and time lapse (pitch document)

What i have achieved on my course so far.

What i have done on the course so far has been modelling and drawing, we have made pillars, done character drawing and much more, what i have learned on this course so far is some more modelling skills and working with some engines like unreal and unity.

we have also had experience with sculpting in Mudbox, our sculpting template was a trex.

this project will help me develop the skills i want to improve on and get a nice place as a game maker/artist, i am hoping to maybe get an apprenticeship to even further my skills.

what i would love to continue to do is to be more skilled in modelling and how to work the unreal engine

My general idea to what i want to make will be a tiger 2 also know as the king tiger, the tiger 2 was produced from 1943-1945, as to be expected it was better then the first tiger in almost every way possible, the armour on the KT2 is hardened steel, 25–185 mm (1–7 in,

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tiger_II,

Hull front (lower) 100 mm (3.9 in) at 40° (upper) 150 mm (5.9 in) at 40°
Hull side (lower) 80 mm (3.1 in) at 90° (upper) 80 mm (3.1 in) at 65°
Hull rear 80 mm (3.1 in) at 60°
Hull top 40 mm (1.6 in) at 0°
Hull bottom (front) 40 mm (1.6 in) at 90° (rear) 25 mm (0.98 in) at 90°
Turret front (production) 180 mm (7.1 in) at 80° (“Porsche”) 60 to 100 mm (2.4 to 3.9 in), rounded
Turret side (production) 80 mm (3.1 in) at 69° (“Porsche”) 80 mm (3.1 in) at 60°
Turret rear (production) 80 mm (3.1 in) at 70° (“Porsche”) 80 mm (3.1 in) at 60°
Turret top (production) 44 mm (1.7 in) at 0–10° (“Porsche”) 40 mm (1.6 in) at 0–12°

The King tiger was well known for its devastating 1× 8.8 cm KwK 43 L/71 which saw the destruction of many allied tanks during its reign.

the engine on the tiger was a V-12 Maybach HL 230 P30gasoline, the weight of the tank was 76.9 tonnes and the size was

Length 7.38 metres (24 ft 3 in) (hull)
10.286 metres (33 ft 9 in) (with gun forward)
Width 3.755 metres (12 ft 4 in)
Height 3.09 metres (10 ft 2 in)

I will be fully making the Tiger 2 in Maya, i will try to make it as historically accurate as possible, it will be a difficult task but i think i will be able to overcome these obsticals and it will improve my overhaul skills, which will hopefully help me later on in life.

I will plan my work over a course of winter, every week i will focus on a certain task e.g, the tank, texturing, etc.

I will continue to update my work so people can see the progress i have made for my project in general, i will also talk about my difficulties and strengths while tackling this chosen task, i will also get constant feedback on what i can improve and what i have done well by my peers, I will try my best to improve on my non strengths and get a better result of my final project all together.

TimePlan:

Oct 12 start making tank

Oct 19

Oct 26 continue modeling

Nov 2

Nov 9

Nov 16 begin texturing

Nov 23

Nov 30

Dec 7 Do last details and finishes

 

king tiger

king tiger 2

Leave a comment